… the incessant ramblings of a voluble gal

Web 2.0 Expo San Francisco 2008 Day 1

Posted on: April 23, 2008

Yesterday and throughout the week, myself and robotchampion (who is also live blogging) are in San Francisco attending the web2.0 expo.

The conference is being pulled all together by the social networking site crowdvine. This is my second time using crowdvine as my guide through a conference and this time it is dramatically better. I was able to guestimate my schedule of panels and sessions for the week as well as fill out a little information about me and link all my rss feeds that I will be generating about the conference, to include twitter.

I am tagging everything in twitter with the hashtag #web20expo and following @w2e on twitter. I have uploaded and started a group on Flickr (Web2.0Expo08 San Francisco) for this event for all my pictures and hopefully others will contribute to as well.

We will also be posting video podcasts and vignettes throughout the week, so stay tuned to this blog for more information and links. I already posted a video last night of The Unicorn at the Digg Party last night on youtube, check it out. Thanks to Kevin Rose and the people at Digg for an awesome get together.

2 Responses to "Web 2.0 Expo San Francisco 2008 Day 1"

Awesome that CrowdVine’s gotten better! We definitely try. This is my first time using CrowdVine as an attendee since February and I’m really enjoying the more integrated calendar and checking people off my to-meet list.

[…] here is Andrea’s blog-up of day one. Especially check out her links to the twitter acct, flickr group, and hash tags for […]

Leave a Reply

Blog Notice to Readers

This is the personal blog of Andrea R. Baker. The views expressed within this blog are not representative of her employer, Navstar Inc. or any other professional association.



View Andrea R. Baker's profile on LinkedIn



While I may post and discuss the social web on this blog, please refer to my professional blog for my thoughts on Enterprise 2.0 and the workplace.

My Flickr

Modeling

Modeling

Modeling

Modeling

Modeling

More Photos
