… the incessant ramblings of a voluble gal

DC Wikipedia Meetup

Posted on: July 20, 2007

I am going to go, yes I know I am a geek, but I know some of my readers might be interested in going… what say you?

 

DC Meetup

 

 

2007-07-21 17:00 EDT


Who should come? You should. Really.
If you are interested in Wikipedia or other Wikimedia projects, regardless of your level of experience or involvement, or if you are otherwise involved in with free content you are invited and welcome.

What, Where, When, and How?

  • What? : DC Wiki(p|m)edian meetup
  • Where? : Uno Chicago Grill, Union Station, Washington DC
  • When? : Saturday, July 21. 5 PM — until it ends
  • How? : See the directions.

1 Response to "DC Wikipedia Meetup"

Thanks for blogging this. I would still like to come, but not sure if the lady friend would be down with it (this is our only free-night together).

Leave a Reply

Blog Notice to Readers

This is the personal blog of Andrea R. Baker. The views expressed within this blog are not representative of her employer, Navstar Inc. or any other professional association.



View Andrea R. Baker's profile on LinkedIn



While I may post and discuss the social web on this blog, please refer to my professional blog for my thoughts on Enterprise 2.0 and the workplace.

My Flickr

